CVS/Walgreens for Sunday 1/29/2012

Hello everyone! Today was a really amazing day with some great deals! 😉 Everything in this picture I got today, plus I still have $28 in my pocket..ohh ya, uh huh!  The first thing to couponing is to make sure you’re getting your Sunday papers! I get 4 papers on Sunday. Some people get up to 7! I do not clip the coupons. I keep them together and write the date on each one. So today’s SmartSource (SS) I write 1/29/2012 on top of all 4. I also get the RedPlum (RP) but that is later in the week. Then I will go on the blogs, and watch you tube videos to see what people are buying and what coupons to cut.  I have listed them on my BLOG. I could just look at the deals that are in the Sunday paper, but watching the videos and reading blogs is much easier! 😉 Below I will explain each transaction. Please keep in mind that I am using previous Register Rewards (RR) from Walgreens and previous ExtraBucks (EB) from CVS. So your totals will not be the same as mine. Once you start doing this for about 3 weeks, you will catch up. 😉

My TIP to you:
Only Buy items that are on SALE, that you have a coupon for, and that you know will give you money back. ie: Speed Stick on sale at CVS $1.99, coupon for buy one get one (BOGO), when you spend $12 get back $6 extrabucks (EB)

Here are my transactions for today:

CVS:

I use 2 cards because sometimes deals only let you use 1 or 2 per household with card.  I wanted to do 3. Also remember that when you get back Extrabucks you have to use them with the card associated to them.

Transaction #1 -I used Card #1

Colgate total toothpaste is on sale at CVS for $2.74. Buy 5, use (4) $1/off coupons that you find in the  1/29/2012 Smartsource (SS). Total:$ 10.90. You will get back $6 ExtraBucks because you spent $12.

Transaction #2-I used Card #2

Irish Spring is on sale at CVS for $3. Buy 4, use (4) $1/off coupons that you find in the 1/29/2012 SS, I used  (2) $5 Extrabucks from a previous transaction, plus I bought a crunch bar for $1.19. Total: $1.05. You will get back $6 ExtraBucks because you spent $12

Transaction #3-I used Card #2

ALL speed stick or lady speed stick is on sale at CVS for $1.99. Buy 8, use (2) BOGO coupons that you find in the 1/29/2012 SS, and then use the $6 extrabucks you just received from Transaction #2. Total: $3.33. You will get back $6 ExtraBucks because you spent $12

So the total for these 3 transactions was $15.28. I have $12.00 in extrabucks that I havent used yet. So ALL of these cost me $3.28!    I SAVED A TOTAL OF $65.68!!!!!!!!!

WALGREENS:

When shopping at Walgreens you must have the same amount of items as you do coupons. If not you will need to get a “filler” like a .25 cents candy.
 
 

Transaction #1

Blink tears eye care is on sale at Walgreens for $8. Buy 1, used $1.50/off coupon Saving With Vetta (this coupon is probably not available anymore, I printed it last week) I bought a gum for .69 cents, I used a $6/off coupon I got I think the last week for the South Beach Bars. Total: $1.89. You will get back $8 Register Rewards (RR) when you buy the Blink tears eye care

Transaction #2 (this will be the same as transaction #1)

Blink tears eye care is on sale at Walgreens for $8. Buy 1, used $1.50/off coupon Saving With Vetta (this coupon is probably not available anymore, I printed it last week) I bought a gum for .69 cents, I used a $6/off coupon I think I got the last week for the South Beach Bars. Total: $1.89. You will get back $8 Register Rewards (RR) when you buy the Blink tears eye care

So total for these 2 transactions was $3.78. I have $16.00 in Register Rewards (RR) that I havent used yet. That was a $12.22 Money Maker (MM). I SAVED A TOTAL OF $22.18!!

I wish I would have started doing this years ago, my stock pile would have been HUGE by now! 😉 I have only been doing this for about a month, so im still learning.  I read ALOT (yes I can read, haha)  follow blogs, subscribe to youtubers & take LOTS of notes!!!!!  I hope all this information helps you to save money for you and your family. Food deals are hard to find, so if I find any good ones I will keep you posted. xo

