Giddyup {Cowgirl}

For me…this year, 2012, will be a year of more sex, workout routines and healthy eating! I’m tired of hearing myself ask.. “Do these jeans make me look fat?” and I’m sure he is tired of answering it. By the end of this year I want to be able to run around naked AND feel fucking awesome!

This stems from the fact that Diabetes runs in my family and that I had gestational diabetes when I was pregnant. This is not an option for me, it’s a must! Well the sex part may be an option. 😉

First things first..having more sex! I have already started the New Year with a bang. Twice on New Years Day! High Five to me! I am a very affection it person! I’m an Aquarius and were just love-e-dovee like that! Most of all I love sex…and smooching and snuggling and everything else on the spectrum. Sex is great for your relationship, but intimate time with your sweetie is also terrific for your physical health. Not only does that “loving feeling” get your heart rate up, it can burn some serious calories, too!

Having Sex: 144+ calories per half-hour

You knew sex was a workout, but who knew that a half-hour romp in the hay with your guy could burn off the chocolate you nibbled on after dinner? The key for high-calorie-burning sex is making it hot and making it last! You can also add a little moaning and sighing, which can help you burn an extra 18 to 30 calories. And try a position change for a better workout. If you are on top, try moving your hips like a belly dancer; this feels great and will give you a workout. Also try a position where you squat on top of him and then bounce up and down. This is a great workout for your thighs and butt, and it can burn up to 207 calories in 30 minutes. Perhaps the best way to maximize calorie-burning during sex is to make sure you orgasm. Experts estimate that women who orgasm during sex burn more calories during lovemaking than those who don’t.

Now moving on, I know it’s hard.. now that I got y’all riled up! 😉

Working out is not a favorite pastime of mine. If I’m not sweating to Barry White, then I don’t like to sweat at all! I need Motivation! Knowing how to motivate yourself to workout will have far greater impact on you than you ever thought. Your body will look, feel, and function like it’s brand new when you start exercising! Here are some ways to help motivate you to work out, and the ones I use are: Having a workout buddy, New Clothes, Sleep better, and Stress reliever. <<<——I want that booty! and that one too—>>>Now that’s what I call motivation! I like visuals!! Ok, moving on..When I do work out at home, its to Jillian Michael’s. Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30, is a amazing video, that I have done at home-not all the way though- 😉  She is tough and if she says she is going to have you ripped in 30 days you can take her word on it. Her workouts are straight and to the point. They’re good for someone that doesn’t have a lot of time to dedicate to working out.  Here is her video to Jump Start your 2012.

Enjoy!

before
after

The hardest thing for me about eating healthy was giving up soda! I am 6 months sober! 😉 You’d be amazed how many empty calories a single serving of soda contains, and those calories, add up quickly and can make a huge difference if you’re wondering why you can’t lose that pesky 5 pounds. I have turned to the better alternative, Water! I also drink ice tea and on occasion diet or zero-cal soda. I have also started eating smaller portions throughout the day, instead of one big meal. So rather than eating three large meals a day, eat five smaller meals. This will keep you from feeling hungry, and will keep your metabolism running on high all day! I like to eat what I want, it makes me feel like im not dieting, and I love cheeseburgers, so when I do eat fast food, I will just order the cheeseburger without the fries. This way I dont feel so guilty. If your into counting calories, you can try using this Calorie Counter. I really want to look good naked so I am going to try this 2 Day Cleanse.  I might be MIA for awhile, but know that it’s for a good reason! 😉

                                            Thank you for taking the time to read this.

 Resources used: http://allwomanstalk.com  http://www.self.com http://pinterest.com http://believe-toachieve.tumblr.com/
