Decorating with {fabric}

Mom&Dad 2011

Every year I like to make my family their Christmas presents.

Last year I made my parents this 12×12 page. I placed the page on top of a 12×12 canvas. My dad adores my mom, my sisters and I call him a SAINT! I love my mom, but …… you know..sometimes… ha!

This picture pretty much says it all. If I were to marry (again), it would be to a man as kind and good heart-ed as my father! They have been married for over 35 years! The perfect example of the .way life should be.

I went to Joann’s this weekend. Every time I go into that store to buy 1 or 2 things I always come out with more! WHY?? Oh the temptation! 😉 Good thing some customer left their coupons on the counter for me! I posted an add on Craigslist last month for empty frames or old frames. I received a reply from a woman who had 3 boxes of old frames. There were about 60+ frames inside. I paid $17 for all of them!!  Then I picked up some spray paint from Wal-Mart.

Colors Include:

I found some Christmas fabric from Joann’s, in two different designs.  All the fabric was on sale!  My mom loves this picture of my daughter. (below) It was taken a couple of years ago. The RED velvet leaf is from Joanne’s. I found it on sale in the ornament section. I wrapped the fabric around this pink frame and attached it to the wood frame (the middle picture below) This one is picture less for now.

The Family frame is actually 2 frames put together covered in fabric. I made this one for US! 😉  It is a collage of pictures I didn’t have frames for. This is my family and my boyfriends family.  There is glass which I attached on top of the pictures.

..and with the left over fabric, I made some fabric bracelets. I have a lot of plastic bracelets that I don’t wear. and I sooo dislike throwing things away, I’d rather recycle!

♥♥

Please remember my to visit my giveaway if you haven’t already. I will be selecting the winner on Dec 25th!

Good luck!

Tip Junkie handmade projects

Todays Creative Blog

