Christmas {turquoise} Mantel,Ornaments & Tree

tis the season..

Its beginning to look at lot like Christmas….everybody now!!! FA-LA-LA-LA-LA…..Deck the Halls…. So happy that the Christmas decorations are up! This weekend my sister & I are going to help my mom put up her decorations. She has an overwhelming about of decorations! My dad is such a sweetie and pulls the boxes out of the garage & puts the lights on the tree. When my sisters & I were young, my parents ALWAYS video tapped us, every christmas. My dad would start from the time we woke up {2am ūüėČ } ¬†till the time we finished opening presents. I love that they did that for us! The videos are so funny to watch!

Christmas {turquoise} Mantel.

Christmas Mantel

Candle

I picked up the candles at a yard sale, 2 of them BRAND new! $2.  YA! The candles run on batteries and REAL wax is used. They smell yummy & are so much safer! The turquoise snowflakes are ornaments from Wal-Mart, which I got last year I tied them on the candles using BasicGrey Fiber-Jack BASICGREY

BasicGrey-Jack

Mantel

The white christmas house, my mom gave me last year. It holds 1 tea light. I used some of the ornaments from the tree to decorate the mantel. Also underneath are black feathers, and¬† black cupcake wrappers from my daughter’s birthday.

Mantel

Christmas {turquoise} Ornaments & Tree.

tree

This is a {artificial} tree. I bought it from Wal-Mart last year and it came with lights! I belive it is about 6 ft tall.  The ornaments and garland are also from Wal-Mart. I added some fancy bows to each of them and decorated the tree with artificial snow.  I apologize, but I do not remember the name of the blue/brown ribbon I used.

Thank you for taking the time to read this!

Happy Holidays to you & your family!

Craft O maniac

