Advent Calendar

Christmas

I LOVE ♥ this time of year. I love the cold weather, cozy socks, flannel sheets, and those decorative christmas sweaters! Ok maybe not the sweaters! haha. My mom LOVES those Christmas sweaters. My tree has come out of hiding, I just need to put the decorations on it. YA! I purchased a {fake} tree last year at Wal-Mart for a really good deal. It even came with lights on it too. I also got some blue & brown ornaments to go with it. There a match made in heaven. My daughter loves advent calendars! My parents have them all over the house. When she was little she would go around and put Santa in the pocket, pin the toy on the tree…etc. So this year I decided to make one just for her. Most of the items I used on this are from the Dollartree. All the other items I had at home.

Here is a list of what you can find at the Dollar Tree:

  • 1. Red/Silver Large Snowflake Ornaments
  • 2. Clothes Pins
  • 3.  Merry Christmas Ornament
  • 4. Stripped Red/Brown wrapping paper
  • 5. Red Ribbon
  • 6. Red CD gift Envelope-with white bow
  • 7. Chewy Candy
  • 8. Magic Towels

The Large board I picked up at a garage sale some time ago. .50 cents.

It measures 23×28 Here is a picture of the .Before.

Large Canvas-23x28{BEFORE}

For the letters I used Heidi Swapp Ghost Letters & added Red Glitter. The Glitter is from Wal-Mart. They have a pack of 12, in different colors.

For the .25. I used a 7 gypsies pocket which I painted red & added tons of glitter. I filled the pocket with Christmas tags from last year. The 2 & 5 are {chipboard-Basic Grey} which I added some glitter to.

7 gypsies pocket

The back ground paper is Basic Grey & {red} Bazzill

The clothespins are designed with a making memories stamp, a red stamp pad and red glitter. The numbers for each package I used the wooden stamps you see below with a black stamp pad.

{25} I used the red CD holder I found at the Dollar Tree. This opens from the back, the bow has velcro on it. I only glued the top 2 corners down.

Inside each present is either a Chewy Candy or a Magic Towel. These are 2 of my daughters favorites things!

Our Advent Calendar

The 25 Days Of Merry Christmas!

Advent Calendar

Thank you for taking the time to read this!

Marisa

xo

If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear them! 😉

Sugar Bees

A bowl full of lemons

vwblog

mommy by day

Todays Creative Blog

Not just a housewife

Home stories

ladybug blessings

rookno17

Craft O Maniac

